The Best Preacher I Ever Had

Who was the best preacher you’ve  ever heard? What made the preaching great?  Ever thought about it? I hadn’t much till I came across this piece in The National Catholic Registry. I grew up in a small town attending  both Methodist and Baptist churches, then later in life listened to preachers from many different churches and the radio and TV.  I have heard a many pastors and some  preachers. The preachers who really stand out for me are the ones who prick your heart and help  you see truth through a glass that is a little less dark.

Pat Archbold has made a list of qualities he values. I think it’s worth a read.

The Best Preacher I Ever Had.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

